Skip to content

The Vacation Job

August 12, 2010

vistawallpaper.com

I just had a conversation with a photographer I know and it went something like this:

Him: “So have you taken any vacation time off this summer?”

Me: “Nah unfortunately not…I don’t even remember the last time I took a day off.”

Him: “Oh man that’s not good. You deserve to take some time off!”

Me: “Yeah well my last vacation was when I went to Miami Memorial Day weekend this year, but I haven’t done anything recently. How about you?”

Him: “No I don’t really take vacation like that, you know since I’m always working and sometimes shoots come up.”

Me: “Seeee? You need to take vacation too.”

Him: “Well not really. It’s not so bad. My job is cool, so it’s kind of like a vacation. So I never really have the want to take one.”

Me: “Wowwwwwww…..” (in my Flava-flav voice)

______________________________________________________________

Damn.

I.want.what.he.has.

Do you have this in your life?

How many people do you know that have it this good in their career?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

