Skip to content

Going NUDE for the New Year!

January 11, 2011
tags: ,

GOING NUDE FOR THE NEW YEAR (1.1.11) 

I know I haven’t posted on my nails in a hot minute. But since my previous nail post, I’ve just been wearing the same shades you all have seen in past posts. So I figured I’d post when I switched things up.

For the new year I decided to wear a shade I’ve never worn before. NUDE!

What I used:

  • F21’s nail polish in Taupe
  • NK Fast Dry Top Coat

Here were the results:

I loved them!

Because the color is very close to my skin tone, I didn’t like it instantly. But by the end of the first day, I was in love with it. The color to me is unique yet classy. Something that can be worn at any time, and to me is suitable enough to wear to a corporate interview.

While I was at home in California for the holidays, I ended up doing my mom’s nails with the same color and she loved it as well. So being the nice daughter I am, I gave the polish to her. So this will be the last pic you see of this color:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. L.Hassell permalink
    February 5, 2011 2:30 pm

    gASP!!!!!! I LOOOOVE IT! 🙂

    • February 8, 2011 11:31 am

      Thanks! Since I gave the polish to my mom, I’ve realized how much I like it and have been trying to find another one!

Leave a Reply

