Skip to content

My New LOVE

September 25, 2012

I am an aspiring sneakerhead (when the funds allow) but you will not catch me camping  in line outside Footaction days before the latest pair of Jordans drop. I care about shoes but not that much (okay there is one shoe that’d probably be an exception-the gold and black retro 1’s!) But there’s one thing I’ve never done, and that is buying a shoe during a pre-sale. Usually I’ll see that the option is available but I rationalize with myself how much I really want the shoe, and if I want it enough to cough up the money before it’s released. Then I usually talk myself out of the purchase and hope that when the shoe goes on sale, I still have a good chance of copping it, if I’ve made up my mind about it by then. This usually fails, as every shoe I really like ends up being highly coveted by the masses, and I’m azzed out.

Until now.

Meet my new boos, the Melody Ehsani x Reebok sneakers:

credit: melodyehsani.com

credit: melodyehsani.com

credit: melodyehsani.com

I first saw these shoes on Instagram and fell in LOVE (no pun intended) on first sight. The snakeskin, LO.VE scrolled across the toe-bed, the SPIKES, not to mention the generous variety of neon laces that come with the shoes to top it all off……ahhhhh can you say perfection?

credit: melodyehsani.com

credit: melodyehsani.com

Now I’m very picky about shoe designs. For me, all it takes is ONE thing for me to completely fall in love with a pair or hate them. But I can honestly say that if I wouldn’t change a damn thing about this design……okay, okay, maybe add a lil’  black patent leather somewhere, but that’s only because I’m a sucker for it. Despite that, I must say….

Melody Ehsani killed. this.design. KILLT IT. point.blank.period. So yes, even though they are pricey, I broke down and copped them. I was stalking the site too much to check to make sure my size was there, for me to not get them. And for that reason I didn’t want them to be one more thing I regretted not getting. These shoes were like crushing on a cute guy, I couldn’t get them off my mind! I am impatiently waiting for them!

There are only 2 sizes left for the pre-sale, but if you are interested in buying the shoe after the pre-sale ends on September 30th, click here  to get yours.

You can thank me later.

…and you’re welcome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

